fba 3.0 is here! try it now for all devices: help us get the new site ready for primetime!

Tell a friend about this series!

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter

The Three Lakshanas

a series of talks by Various

The Three Lakshanas:

"All conditioned things are impermanent...

All things whatsoever are devoid of unchanging selfhood...

All conditioned things are painful.

When one sees this with Insight,

One becomes weary of suffering:

This is the way to purity."

This is an excellent three-part series on the three lakshanas - or 'marks' of conditioned existence - as observed by the Buddha. Together, Jnanaketu, Abhaya and Saddhaloka, take a good look around the nature of reality as we typically experience it. The crucial insights explored point the way to a more meaningful engagement with our lives, and, indeed, offer material for a lifetime's worth of reflection.

Series given at Padmaloka Reatreat Centre, 2006