Tell a friend about this talk!

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter

other talks in this theme

Other talks from Buddhist Audio Books

The Three Jewels - Part 1

by Sangharakshita (1991)

The Three Jewels

The Central Ideals of Buddhism

By Sangharakshita

Three precious jewels lie at the heart of Buddhism, radiating the light of awakening into the world, the Buddha Jewel: as symbol of Enlightment (the figure of the Buddha), the Dharma jewel: the path to Enlightenment taught by the Buddha, the Sangha jewel, the Enlightened followers of the Buddha down the ages who have truly devoted their lives to his teachings. This book illuminates these precious gems in a clear and radiating light.

A community audio book read by Subhadra

Buy the book:

Total running time: 1:26:41