Tell a friend about this talk!

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter

other talks in this theme

Other talks from Norwich

Five Female Buddhas and the Chakras

by Vajragupta female OM (2022)

Each of the Buddhas of the Mandala is consort to a corresponding female Buddha, who represents the Wisdom aspect of Enlightenment. The defilements of Ignorance, Hatred, Pride, Craving and Jealousy are transformed by these female energies into Primal Wisdom, Mirror-like Wisdom, the Wisdom of Equality, Discriminating Wisdom and the All-Accomplishing Wisdom. Perhaps the defilements are not so separate from the Wisdoms! The seeds of Wisdom is found nowhere else but within the defilements.

Total running time: 0:30:22