Tell a friend about this talk!

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter

other talks in this theme

Other talks from Taraloka

Becoming Sariputra and Exploring the Five Skandhas

by Maitrisiddhi (2017)

This is talk 2 of 4, given on a Mitra retreat at Taraloka, exploring the Heart Sutra.

In this talk, Maitrisiddhi encourages us to deepen our understanding of the five skandhas. We explore what they are and how to recognise them, so that we can use them to explore and notice different aspects of our experience for ourselves.

We need to really know and experience the five skandhas deeply before we can even begin to explore what the emptiness of them might mean.

This talk is part of the series The Heart Sutra: Thunderclaps of Reality.