Tell a friend about this talk!

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter

other talks in this theme

Other talks from Bristol

The Worldly Winds 1: Introduction

by Taranita (2017)

The Eight Worldly Winds of Gain & Loss, Praise & Criticism, Respect & Disgrace, and Pleasure & Pain blow upon us all of our lives; sometimes gently, often with great ferocity. Rather than being simply blown about like a tattered prayer flag, we can use these every present phenomena to further our practice; which is no doubt one of the reasons that according to the Buddha, a penetrating insight into these transient states is a path to liberation. In this series of four talks, of which this is the introduction, we explore The Eight Worldly Winds and how we can work with them.