Tell a friend about this talk!

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter

other talks in this theme

The Twenty-Four Nidanas

by Sangharakshita (1994)

In this masterly lecture to an American conference audience, Sangharakshita reminds us of the basic conceptual formulation of the Buddha's enlightenment experience. The twelve negative and twelve positive nidanas ('links') represent two trends - reactive and progressive - within the same conditionality.

Talk given in 1994.

This talk is part of the series Two Lectures to a Conference on the Nature of Reality – Buddhism as Transformation.

Total running time: 1:42:48