Tell a friend about this talk!

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter

other talks in this theme

The Symbolism of the Cremation Ground and the Celestial Maidens

by Sangharakshita (1972)

Are we ready to face our own death, and the total transformation it symbolises? Here Sangharakshita describes the practice of the Ten Stages of the Decomposition of the Corpse, the Mandala of the Eight Cremation Grounds and the Dakinis who dance there.

Talk given in 1971.

This talk is part of the series Creative Symbols of the Tantric Path to Enlightenment.

Total running time: 1:27:40